Items = 0  Total = $ 0.00 View Cart | Checkout | ACCOUNT LOGIN  
www.TrueRenu.com Home   Facial Care   Body Basics   AntiAging   Bath & Shower   Bath Salts   Incense   Accessories
  Home ** NEW! FREE SHIPPING on orders $25 or more! > Enter FREESHIP25 in Cart (click here for details) ** Contact Us      Advanced Search   

Earn TrueRewards!
Click for Details
  • Earn TrueRewards with every order
    ... and more!
Email to Redeem
Your TrueRewards

Shop By...
Specials 
HABA - on Sale!
New Arrivals
TrueRenu's Best Brands
KOMENUKA BIJIN / NS-K
M.A.D SKINCARE
NUKA NATURALS
SALUX
SHISEIDO JAPAN
SHOYEIDO INCENSE
Favorite Ingredients
Facial Care
Hair Care
ALL Wash Towels
Anti-Aging
Bath Salts & Additives
Eye Care
Incense
Incense Accessories
Family Health
Bath & Shower
Accessories
Baby Care
NEW! - Favorite Foods
Gift Ideas & Certificates
Samples & Sets
SPF Protection
Special Savings

Manufacturer | >Brand

Featured Products
Click Image


Top Sellers
1. Komenuka Bijin 10-Product Trial/Sample Set from Rice Bran
2. TrueRenu's Japanese Hot Springs Bath Salts Sampler (Eight 25g-30g Packets)
3. Komenuka Bijin Premium Hair Care Set: Moisturizing Hair Shampoo & Hair Treatment / Conditioner
4. Komenuka Bijin Facial Cleansing Powder from Natural Rice Bran - 30 Packs
5. Authentic Maeda-en Japanese Sencha Green Tea - 100 Foil-Wrapped Tea Bags

What's New
Click to See All New
1. M.A.D SKINCARE ANTI-AGING Anti-Aging Glycolic Age Diffusing Cleanser - 200ml
2. M.A.D SKINCARE DELICATE SKIN Delicate Skin Cleansing Gel - 200ml
3. M.A.D SKINCARE DELICATE SKIN Delicate Skin Calming Gel Mask - 60g
4. M.A.D SKINCARE DELICATE SKIN Delicate Soothing Night Cream - 50g
5. M.A.D SKINCARE SOLAR PROTECTION Photo Guard SPF 20 Anti-Aging Eye Cream - 15g

Product Reviews
5030 - Pelican DEI-TAN-SEKI Clay & Charcoal Facial Cleansing Bar - 150g
Average rating :
Number of reviews : 8
Write a review
Page : 1 / 1    [ Back | Next ]
  Fantastic
R. Price - Richmond VA   (Sunday, August 4, 2013)

Amazing product, truly removes all impurities, I would not recommend using more than a few days a week or your skill will dry out.


  magical and affordable. my oily, flaky, & sensitive skin loves it.
J. Amos - Tucson, AZ   (Friday, August 3, 2012)

This bar lathers into a milky foam and draws the oil out of my pores without leaving my skin feeling like plastic bag that's about to rip apart. ONE bar lasts about at least a YEAR (I cut it into quarters). I am asian with oily, flaky, sensitive skin, and I live in the Arizona desert. I've tried cleansers from the drug store (Cetaphil, Neutrogena, etc), Sephora, Ulta, Paula's Choice, etc... my skin has finally found it's soul mate in this bar. This review goes for both the white and black bar soaps. Discovered this 3 years ago in a remote spa resort in Atami, Japan. Stocked up then but finally ran out. I am deeply appreciative of TrueRenu for making it available in the US.

  works great
CeCe - US   (Saturday, August 15, 2009)

Great product. Lasts reallllyyyyy long. Didn't overly dry my skin, but it did dry up small pimples =) I tried to cut it up, but it didn't slice too nicely because the soap is very dense - so it broke at irregular parts. I get a small piece and work it into a lather between my palms. It lathers surprisingly well. The smell as a little off-putting for me, but my friend thinks it smells good. I would buy it again, but that probably won't happen until next year seeing as I only use it 3-4 times weekly and the piece I broke off hasn't gotten much smaller.


  Really good acne/face soap
ML Smith - USA   (Friday, August 7, 2009)

I have a very oily skin and at first I was skeptical about this product.
However, I am now about to order my second bar as this is just a wonderful soap! It leaves my face dry but not too dry, clean and acne free.
Pros:
- Very good face soap
- No more blackheads
- Significant improvement in acne
Cons:
- Too big - I had to cut mine into half so it can fit in my travel bag. Absolutely not a reason to not buy this soap
Suggestion: Best to wash the face before you go to sleep and also, even more important: wash your face with soap when you wake up in the morning - it will make a big difference!

  Great soap!
R. Hunter - US   (Sunday, March 15, 2009)

I purchased this to help with acne. NO NEW ZITS SINCE I STARTED USING IT!!!

Pros: It has done a very good job of cleansing and drying out the acne without drying out my skin. I have had no irritation at all from using this product.

Cons: It may slightly stain your light colored washcloths.


  Leaves Skin Flawless - minimizes pores
Janie C - USA   (Sunday, March 15, 2009)

I am 40 years old and still get pimples because I have large pores that get clogged easily. The soap I was using (Acne Aid) got discontinued. The apothecary recommended this product and it works amazingly.

I wish I could have tried it sooner. My pores have reduced in size and my skin is so soft and clear. I use it twice daily followed with Noxzema Triple Clean pads. My skin has not looked better thanks to this routine.

Please try this soap if you have large pores or a lot of blackheads.

  A great facial bar soap that UNCLOGS pores!
L. D'Avirro - Boulder, CO   (Monday, November 10, 2008)

I am a bar soap lover I hate liquid cleansers. Not sure why, but I do. This one is great for pulling the goop out of pores and bringing it to the surface for removal. It makes your skin feel soooo clean-no residue. I have combo skin, more toward the dry side, and have developed adult onset acne on my cheeks and temple area. My chin and nose have always had problems with blackheads. This soap dramatically reduced the development of whiteheads on my cheeks, and really cleaned out my pores. I haven't had any new blackheads on my nose for months! Note: I also stopped using a moisturizer (maybe that helped too). IT IS KEY to really take the time to lather this soap up on your face in circular motions. Note: This soap can be drying, but I have been okay using it without a moisturizer afterwards.


  Best soap ever!
G. Imura - USA   (Sunday, November 9, 2008)

This soap is probably one of the best finds ever. Before I found this soap I was using every facial scrub and anti-blackhead cream cleanser I could find. Some worked better than others but every time my face would get red because of the acids in the cleansers. Deitenseki soap solved that for me. It lasts forever and does a great job at keeping my face blackhead free. It cleans deeper than any of the other stuff I've used and dries with a nice matte finish without over drying my skin. The only downside is with such clear pores my pores are free to expel their oils freely. Overall a great purchase.


Write a review



Rating Stars (5=Best)
Your Name
Location
*Email
Review Name (Not the Product Name)
Review
Enter the text of the image at right

This Is a CAPTCHA Image



 


 
  Our Guarantee  |  Privacy & Security  |  Int'l Orders  |  Terms and Conditions  |  Testimonials  |  Contact Us
Affiliates  |  Retailers  |  Site Map  |  True Renu International
© Copyright 2004 - 2019  Revive Health Products, Inc. dba TrueRenu. All Rights Reserved.
Page displayed in: 0.1797 seconds.